On June 5, 2019, we began a new tradition at the courts, the Alex Rovello Memorial Award for Cleveland High School’s Most Outstanding Boy’s Tennis Player. The award was initiated by Cleveland High School’s boys’ tennis coach, Art Shapiro. Winning players from 2014 through 2019 were recognized in an on-court ceremony. It is worth noting that Alex coached some of these players when he worked at the junior tennis program at Reed College. We look forward to honoring new recipients.   

Cleveland High School Most Outstanding Tennis Player

2022 – Henry Stroud

2021 – Peter Van Fleet

2019 – Owen Thomas

2018 – Riyaz Ditter | 2017 Ismayn Ditter

2016 – Zach Smith

2015 – Jamil Ditter

2014- Sebastian Dibblee

Scroll to Top